Found one!

So, as I am a glutton for punishment, I busted out the Doppler once again this morning. Husband left early for a haircut and Sweetie was still blissfully sleeping past 7am.  I figured there are two of them in there, I should be able to find one measly heartbeat.

And then it hit me. I was looking where you would find an early HB with one baby (down low by the pubic bone). Duh- I looked up higher since there are two beans crowded in there and found a beautiful heartbeat in about 30 seconds.  I stopped at one and decided not to look for a second. Heck, even at my OB office they will do an u/s every time rather than use a Doppler with twins.

And now I feel like the new Doppler should just retire (and I’m regretting the $$$ I wasted!). I wish I could share it with a blogging buddy who has gotten good news recently. It’s been such an active time- so many BFPs and then so many sad stories as well. I know that’s the nature of Infertility and Recurrent Loss, but it gets so hard to be so up and so down with fellow bloggers. When we are so powerless to do anything but sit back and hope for each other.  I know it’s odd, but I probably feel more positive about other’s pregnancies even more so than mine.  I do cheer on other’s though- each pregnancy makes me say ‘take that and screw you’ to Infertility and RPL.  Here’s to beating them.

 

2 thoughts on “Found one!

  1. Yay for a beating heart! It’s always easier to believe that things will work out or others, because duh, that’s how it happens. They are not you (or, me). I totally get that!

  2. I’m so glad that you heard a heartbeat – how exciting!

    I agree with you that it can be really hard following all the up’s and down’s in the infertility blogging world. It’s exhausting as well and can bring such heartache to us. Know though, that your support means the world to the rest of us still waiting for our miracle 🙂 I always say, if you’re not happy, then it’s not “the end” yet.

Leave a Reply

