Movement- good and bad

Don’t you hate it when people ask you if you want to hear the good news or bad news first?  I know I do. Especially doctors. But anyway… Good news first.

I know it’s early, but I swear I’m feeling these babies move. Nothing dramatic or consistent yet, but it’s nice. That was my favorite part of Sweetie’s pregnancy (other than the fact she made it to term) and I don’t really know that I ever felt Abby move.

On the crappy side, my husband moved out. I told him we needed to see a counselor or he should leave and he chose to leave. He wants visitation of Sweetie whenever he can and ‘If either of those babies happen to make it, he may want to see them sometimes, too’.   I honestly don’t want to stay in our house, so I imagine there will be a move in the near future for Sweetie and me as well.

6 thoughts on “Movement- good and bad

  1. Great news about feeling the babies move! That’s amazing 🙂 I’m so sorry about the situation with your husband though. Hopefully this will be a positive change in your life.

  2. I hope you start to feel much more movement soon! That has to be reassuring. I’m sorry about your husband leaving. That has to be very stressful. I don’t know exactly what the situation is, but if it’s at all possible, I hope you can work things out. If that’s something YOU want. **hugs

  3. Really? REALLY? I’m sorry, but I want to drop-kick your husband in the nads. That’s positively HORRIFYING for him to say that. After all you’ve been through? I hope you’ve got a good lawyer and a support system in place. What. An. Ass.

  4. Oh, I’m so sorry about the situation with you & your husband! How stressful. And during a time that should be only happy & exciting for you. His comment about “maybe” wanting to see the babies makes him sound like a jerk. Whatever happens, I hope it’s for the best for you & your kids.
    Very exciting to be feeling movement though! It’ll only get stronger from here on out. Hugs to you. Stay strong & try to focus on the happy things. xo

Leave a Reply

